Equita - Cyber Essentials PLUS Certified.

Cyber Essentials PLUS Certified.

Following thorough tests of our systems, we are pleased to announce that we are now Cyber Essentials PLUS Certified.

Cyber Essentials is a UK government scheme encouraging organisations to adopt good practice in their cyber security measures. This scheme enables organisations to demonstrate that they are able to protect themselves against common cyber-attacks whilst adhering to a government-endorsed standard.

There are two levels of certification, in which we have both achieved:

  • Cyber Essentials: A self-assessment of a company's systems, independently verified.
  • Cyber Essentials PLUS: Systems are independently tested; cyber essentials is integrated into the organisation's information risk management.

This means we have accomplished the five recommended controls for optimal security within our business and by extension within the services we provide to our clients. These are:

1. Boundary firewalls and internet gateways
2. Secure configuration
3. Access control
4. Malware protection
5. Patch management

This accreditation proves the importance we place on ensuring our clients data is secure.